WWW Wednesday | 31-03-2021

Hey guys, it’s WWW Wednesday time! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and now hosted by Sam @Taking on a World of Words. Basically, I have to answer 3 questions with 3W’s : What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? and then link this post to the host.

City of Fallen Angels: I have only two more chapters to finish this book. It was nice to read the story from Simon’s POV. He is one of the sweetest characters in the series. He was pulled into this Shadowhunter world without a choice, and I felt bad for him in the City of Glass. His struggle to accept that he is a vampire is brought out well in the book, and he fights hard to not act towards his instincts. I don’t know how this book is gonna end, but I’m still determined to finish this series by this week.

Bone Shard Daughter: I made some progress with this book. It’s not as if this book isn’t interesting. It’s so good, but my timing was off. I’ll be finishing it somewhere this week and might review it on Monday.

I just don’t how to feel about The Infernal Devices series. That series made me question my morals and idea of love. This series left me sad, even with the supposedly happy ending or whatever.

I also read two romance novels. The Spanish Love Deception was so good. It was cute, funny, sweet, and incredible as far as debut novels are considered. I heard a lot about Dear Ava last year and has been on my TBR for quite some time. It’s not a usual highschool romance; it dealt with rape and family issues, and some aspects were executed well in the book.

I never thought I’d read the TMI series this year. Sure, it was on my TBR forever, and I’ve seen it everywhere, but I picked it on a whim. I’m so excited to read the last two books in this series. I’m still not ready to part from this series, but for now, I’ll finish this series and take a break from the Shadowhunter world.

Paperbacktomes separator 2021

What are you guys reading for this week? Let me know in the comments.

Paperbacktomes Gratitude Pic 2021

Leave a comment