WWW Wednesday | 2-06-2021

Hey guys, it’s WWW Wednesday time! This meme was formerly hosted by MizB at A Daily Rhythm and now hosted by Sam @Taking on a World of Words. Basically, I have to answer 3 questions with 3W’s : What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? and then link this post to the host.

The Shadow of the Gods: I haven’t read much on Norse myths but this story is good. There’s a lot of gore and bloodshed. And there are hints of the gods of the old world here and there. This book is told from multiple POV’s, so I’m not sure if they’ll meet at a point or just tell their story from where they are. Since this the first book, I think it’s going to be the latter.

The Boy Who Lived in the Ceiling: I chose this book whilst searching for YA books to read. Though some things in this books shouldn’t be done, I’m indulging in the plot for now. I’m yet to reach the part where Freddie becomes the boy living in the ceiling.

I loved the pace of this book. It was similar to An Ember in the Ashes and the story was okay. I’m posting the review on Friday and I have to finish the next one soon.

➼ I started this, but I’m going to read slow for this month. I’m also planning to read Amelia Unabridged by next week. I’ve been wanting to read it for sometime now and I’ll probably read it by this weekend.

That’s all for today. Hope you have good day.

What are you guys reading for this week? Let me know in the comments.

Paperbacktomes Gratitude Pic 2021

6 comments

Leave a comment